Can You Help?

To my clients and fans of Self Healing Colitis & Crohn’s,

I hope this e-mail finds you in good health. Please let me know if I can help further. I’d like to ask a favor if you are able.

My Self Healing Colitis & Crohn’s has been a bestseller for the past 3 years and has helped many people. On Amazon.com it was ranked #1 for almost 3 years until recently when a mother posted a strong customer review warning about the book after her very sick son landed in the hospital. I do not know either of them and neither ever contacted me for assistance, as my book strongly advises. I am not sure if the mother ever read the book and saw my up-front advisory and knows about my availability to assist. I feel for the mother and her son and wish they had contacted me for help. I am available almost every week of the year to guide health seekers or refer them to another health professional or medical doctor as the circumstances dictate. Unfortunately, this one negative post among all the positive ones has curtailed sales by 50% at Amazon.com. I asked Amazon.com to remove the post but they insist that it is within their editorial guidelines and I do see their point, although the post is misleading.

Would you be able to write a response to the negative post? I would dearly appreciate it and this would help many more health seekers. No other ranked book I know of teaches how to overcome IBD; rather they say there is no “cure” and they teach how to cope with the disease and accept illness as a way of life. Here is the link to the post: http://www.amazon.com/Self-Healing-Colitis-Crohns-3rd/product-reviews/0971752648/ref=dp_top_cm_cr_acr_txt?ie=UTF8&showViewpoints=1

If that link does not work, please go to http://www.amazon.com/ > Books > type “Colitis” > scroll down to Self Healing Colitis & Crohn’s and at the top click on “7 customer reviews” > the negative review is the last one > you can click on Reply and also post a new comment which will be much more visible.

Thank you if you can help, and please do let me know if I can further help you. Please note that I am moving to Maui, Hawaii at the end of September and will be unavailable during the first 2 to 4 weeks of October. You can always reach me via http://www.colitis-crohns.com and dave@colitis-crohns.com. I will have a new phone number.

Best healthful wishes,

Dr. David Klein
(707) 829-0462
Colitis & Crohn’s Health Recovery Center

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

